Open Games License: Wotc

Bluetongue
Ranger Lord
Ranger Lord

Open Games License: Wotc

#1 Post by Bluetongue »

I wonder what my fellow gamers make of the discussion to changes with the OGL and how it may affect us here on the Unseen Servant?

Here is a link but I know many YouTube D&D content makers have uploaded comments in their various channels.

https://screenrant.com/one-dnd-ogl-chan ... s-dragons/
Rex
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: Open Games License: Wotc

#2 Post by Rex »

It seems to definitely be the discussion of the day. I am hopeful it wont effect us here as far as playing pbp games but could see it reducing the amount of OGL material out there. I am not a lawyer, but it seems that even among lawyers the opinion of if it will have any impact varies considerably.
GreyWolfVT
Wants a special title like Scott

#3 Post by GreyWolfVT »

I hope it does not affect us overly much. But I am sure the admins and ToniXX will update us on any restrictions or changes that have to be legally made. I'm no lawyer either so I can't really say much with any % of certainty. Do we have any true lawyers in the mix of players on here? I know we all come from different walks of like and locations. Perhaps someone else can better shine some light on this situation.
“All men did have darkness. Some wore it in the form of horns. Some bore it invisibly as rot in their souls.”
― Paul S. Kemp, Shadowbred
"If good people won’t do the hard things, evil people will always win, because evil people will do anything."
― Paul S. Kemp, Twilight Falling

Algrim Tirion Dwarf - HarnMaser
Dalin Silverhand Dwarf Thief - Barrowmaze
Elwood 'Dug' The Bounty Hunter Dwarf Swashbuckler - Hedge's Adventures in the World of Golarion
Roan Gravelbeard Dwarf Fighter - Hedge's Greyhawk Adventures
Torvik Shadowhood Dwarf Fighter/Thief - Nocturne
DM - GreyWolf's Mystara Adventures - AD&D 2e
rredmond
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#4 Post by rredmond »