Game Mechanics OOC

Leitz
Leitz
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Game Mechanics OOC

#1 Post by Leitz »

Our Campaign ID is 1011.

Since I am new to Fate, I'd like the rest of you to help keep me on track. The game should be fun for you, and run at a medium pace. Discuss rules questions, things I mess up, etc, here.

The soft start is now, and we can talk about whatever you need so that you can get into things. I'll be adding setting notes and stuff all week, and ask that you work on your intercharacter scenes as soon as you can.

The first full "In game" post will probably be shortly, but the full start will be the evening of Wednesday, 1 Feb 2023. I will be posting DM "Move Forward" posts on Sunday and Wednesday, and will answer questions and such daily. If a player is unable to post, we will still move forward, and the PC will be kept present and mostly safe. We all, well, you all, have lives, and gaming should be a joy, not a stressor.

Please participate, either IC or OOC, so that the characters work together. In other games, the fighter fights, the wizard wizzes, and there's usually little overlap. A key theme of Fate is collaboration. In this game, we assume the characters know each other's nationality, general skill strengths and weaknesses, and basic background. What you share beyond that is up to you, but the more we can intertwine the character's stories, the more fun the game will be.

shaidar
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: Game Mechanics OOC

#2 Post by shaidar »

I was going to have Louis own a matching pair of inlaid flintlock pistols.

I'm assuming that we have to spend some kind of 'action' loading such a pistol before it can be fired?

Leitz
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#3 Post by Leitz »