#1 Post by Bloodaxe »

OOC Chat , discussion, questions

Bloodaxe
Ranger Knight
Ranger Knight

Re: OOC CHAT

#2 Post by Bloodaxe »

Hello.

My name is Chad, Im Blood Axe here, Starslayer on some other forums. Im 42 years old, in school & work, two kids and in the medical field. I play a variety of games. From PA. I like to read & game in what little spare time I have.

I am a newbie RotWorld player, so feel free to PM me with tips & advice if you are familiar with the system. But we can wing it- its about a fun game, not rules.
Ive ran this game before at Goblinoid Games before. It was fun. More "role" playing than "roll" playing. You can really do whatever you want- go almost anywhere, split from the group, whatever. I'll just create a separate thread if you split up. (no peeking!).

Welcome , I hope its fun.

Feel free to share as much, or as little as you like.

Thanks.

sieg
Strider
Strider

#3 Post by sieg »

Hello all,

I'm Mike, known to some as DM Mike from the Save or Die podcast. I always likes me some zombie goodness, and though I bought Rotworld from Goblinoid Games at the end of last year, I've only looked through it a couple of times. I've played All Flesh Must Be Eaten as well as Two Hour Wargames's All Things Zombie, but I usually end up playing far less than I'd like.

In my Secret Identity(TM), I'm a history professor at a junior college, married to a wonderful gamer DM Liz, and have no kids but 2 cats...and that's enough! I'm 25 years old, an age I've maintained for 20 years now. <G>

I prefer role playing to "roll" playing, and I'm especially looking forward to using my literary muscles in describing my character's activities...until he dies, of course! ;)

Mike "AKA Zombie Chow" Stewart
DM Mike, Save or Die Podcast
http://saveordie.info/

ybn1197
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#4 Post by ybn1197 »

Hey all -