Rants and Raves (questions and suggestions)

tooleychris
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Rants and Raves (questions and suggestions)

#1 Post by tooleychris »

Feel free to post suggestions here.

tooleychris
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: Rants and Raves (questions and suggestions)

#2 Post by tooleychris »

sgran wrote:Hi,

Sorry, I'm a bit of a newb. Did you send me a campaign ID? I'll make an account at the dice roller now and then play around with it a bit before I roll my character.

One question: I'm planning on playing a mutant human. It says I can pick one physical and one mental ability. If there is a subset of that ability, can I choose the subset or should I roll for that?

Should I be posting these questions or is better by PM.

Steve
ANSWER

The campaign ID is on the character sheet I PMd you.
MUTANT characters roll 1d4 to determine the number of Physical Mutations then a separate 1d4 to determine number of Mental Mutations. The player may then pick 1 of each Physical and Menta mutations to fit their character idea. If this mutation has a prerequisite then that may be picked as well as long as you rolled at least 2 mutations to begin with. If you only rolled a 1 for number of mutations then you can not pick one that had a prerequisite.
I will allow taking 1 from either mental or physical mutations to compensate but will also probably add a defect to the character for doing so. So MUST have at least 1 physical and mental mutation.

Rukellian
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#3 Post by Rukellian »

I forgot to ask about the campaign ID for this. Care to send me a PM for it? Thanks!

-Rukellian
Even a child that receives one bit of praise has the ability to excel in a single talent, and those who receive regular encouragement can feel confidence, achieve success, and become leading members of society. Because they don’t believe they are worthless, they don’t need to raise a fist and have vengeance against fate or the world at large… ~Inspector Lunge