OOC 1

AleBelly
AleBelly
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

OOC 1

#1 Post by AleBelly »

Use this thread to ask questions, introduce yourself, etc.

I'll start: In my late 40s, I work in R&D developing diagnostics and life science research tools.

CAI4 is my son, who has experience playing DCC in my home game (but won't have exposure to any of this game's material before you). We have all the funky DCC dice so he may do his rolls in front of me instead of the dice roller...at least until he leaves for university in the fall.

Looking forward to gaming with you all!

Rex
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: OOC 1

#2 Post by Rex »

I'm next I guess.

In my mid 50's, I am a pharmaceutical and analytical chemist working in the pharma industry.

I started out in 1979 playing Holmes Basic, hooked ever since.

Looking forward to the game.

Stirling
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#3 Post by Stirling »

Stirling

Is actually my real name, I played D&D from the early 80's, prefering 1st edition over others.

My surname is an anglicised version of Schwarzchild, apparently my ancestors where either crusading templars or parts of Prussian allies who settled in the Scottish lowlands after the Napoleonic era.

I taught outdoor pursuits and ran a trekking company in Azerbaijan for 18 months and presently teach TESL (English as a second language) here in the UK.

Rex
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#4 Post by Rex »

Actually, Rex is my real name as well.

My other hobbies are mostly outdoors based. I camp, hunt, hike, bushcraft type stuff, reload ammunition, and am a firearms and new hunter instructor on occasion. Used to be a wilderness EMT, done search and rescue, have trained rescue dogs in the past (St Bernards, currently have a Great Pyrenees mix), and used to compete in off-road driving (obstacle course type stuff mostly) and orienteering.

Rex
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

#5 Post by Rex »