Recruitment Open- OSE game "Adventures in Tegel County"

I can promise terror, glory, and riches...or a quick and brutal death.
TheMyth
Ranger
Ranger

Recruitment Open- OSE game "Adventures in Tegel County"

#1 Post by TheMyth »

Tegel Village is celebrating the Spring Festival, but strange events are occurring in the surrounding countryside. Goblins are being seen more often, frequently accosting travellers. Pirates camping on the coast by the abandoned lighthouse are getting more aggressive. And the legendary Dearth Monster of Derfingel Marsh is on the prowl once more!

Baladar, the local Ranger, is looking for brave volunteers to explore some recently discovered ruins to see if they are connected to Tegel's current misfortune.

I am new to Unseen Servant, but I run a game elsewhere called Adventures in Tegel County.

Basically, the first play-by-post game I participated in was set in a homebrew campaign world based upon the environment map of Tegel Manor. I *love* that map! So I tried to create my own campaign world from it too!

In the proud tradition of Gygax and Greyhawk, I have decided to see if there is interest here to play in such a world. It is primarily Known World as presented in the B/X books, X1, Tegel Manor, a bit from the Freeport products, and a lot of homebrewing using literature, film, tv, cartoons, comics, mythology, and my own invention. And anywhere else I can steal, poach, borrow, or get inspiration from.

The rules will be Old School Essntials basic rules (which are essentially a cleaned up B/X); I rely heavily upon the srd found here:
https://oldschoolessentials.necroticgno ... /Main_Page

I use several House Rules, including Bonus Spells for Clerics and MUs, freecasting for Elves, and Cleave for Fighters (among others).

I expect players to post at least 3x per week (more is fine). I can usually post at least 2x/day.