House Rules:

Spearmint
Spearmint
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

House Rules:

#1 Post by Spearmint »

House Rules:...ever changing as the game goes on.

First of all let me express I am not a rules lawyer and your player character may 'in character' attempt to do anything and may very well achieve it if he rolls high enough. This section is to help me run the game in a challenging and enjoyable way. So we are all going to learn as we go along and these rules are all subject to change if they appear to be too overpowered, ineffective or just plain stupid. However as the DM I will arbitrate any final discussions and decisions. Hopefully these house rules will just help the game flow and manage game mechanics in a simple and understandable way.

It will include another couple of 'in game' characteristics which will be important for your character as he adventures.

The following are some house rules developed so far: :)

Dice Rolling:

Please use the dice roller when you make an attack roll, use a skill or make a saving throw. Link the rolls please so I can see them. It is your character and I want you to take responsibility for all their hits and misses, heroic actions, desperate saves, inspired knowledge or lack thereof. Make a macro which reflects your action and the appropriate bonus or penalty modifiers. for example:

Granville the Great, swigs from a bottle of rum, tainted with poison from the sap of a jungle toad.

Granville save vs poison [1d20+1]. Surviving thus Granville the great attacks the native chief with his magic dagger. Granville melee attack [1d20+2] Dagger Damage [1d4+2]