Hello, I will go by the name of Rukellian on this site.

Post here to introduce yourself.
Rukellian
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Hello, I will go by the name of Rukellian on this site.

#1 Post by Rukellian »

This is my first time joining a play-by-post role playing community, and from what I've read here so far, this place seems mature enough. When it comes to DnD, I have only 4-5 game sessions of experience under my belt. And the group I'm in has only worked with a VERY laid back and not so strict 2nd Edition version of the game. The DM usually provides us and tells us everything we need to know on the spot, assuming none of us know anything about the world we just dived into.

That all being said, you can imagine that I'm the kind of person who just discovered what DnD is and has only read pdf guides of it here and there online, I am that person. Though I do not create an account here with nothing to go off of. I have played the elder scroll installments oblivion and skyrim, which sets a similar fantasy realm I think, but more dumbed down in comparison to the rich world(s) of Dungeons and Dragons.

I look forward to participating in the stories that unravel on this site, hoping to develop my own persona and grow as a member of the DnD community. Though I may start off with a level of ignorance, my role playing and fast learning will hopefully make up for my shortcomings.

While waiting for a response or invitation to a game, I will look through this site and learn as much as I can.

-Rukellian
Even a child that receives one bit of praise has the ability to excel in a single talent, and those who receive regular encouragement can feel confidence, achieve success, and become leading members of society. Because they don’t believe they are worthless, they don’t need to raise a fist and have vengeance against fate or the world at large… ~Inspector Lunge

rredmond
Rider of Rohan
Rider of Rohan

Re: Hello, I will go by the name of Rukellian on this site.